Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Yee

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Michael Yee

5 out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Joanne Risse

Joanne Risse

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Yee and his team are top notch and really know their insurance business. I have been using his company for many many years as well as my parents and brother. We all think him and his team are great!"
Profile photo of Jay Johnson

Jay Johnson

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"My daughter recently got into an car accident, Mike and his team have been incredibly helpful in providing insight in navigating through our claim. It’s definitely in these moments that having an agent like Mike is so beneficial."
Profile photo of Kristi Peredo

Kristi Peredo

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always have a great experience with state farm. Today my call with Sandra Vasquez was so smooth and easy. I made a claim and she took care of it quickly for me. She was very helpful."
Profile photo of Kelle Sperbeck

Kelle Sperbeck

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael, Rebecca and the entire office staff are always very professional. We have been with Michael and State Farm for 15 years and have never had to ask twice for anything. Rebecca is very helpful and takes care of business right away with a great, friendly disposition. Our insurance needs are one thing we never need to worry about!"
Profile photo of Yuri Kuechle

Yuri Kuechle

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of Mike's for over 20 years. He's covered our cars, house, life, and umbrella insurance. Mike is the best in the business hands down. He does everything to make sure we have the correct coverage in our household. I also appreciate his personal attention when needed. We've had a few fender benders over the years and Mike has always been there for support. His office staff is also wonderful. Recently, I had interactions with Sandra and she was great."
Profile photo of Max Hofmarcher

Max Hofmarcher

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been using Mike for years now for car and home insurance. He's always available and always provides great advice and service when needed most. Would recommend 100%!"
Profile photo of Anna Pomelov Zazzeron

Anna Pomelov Zazzeron

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super thoughtful and a pleasure to work with! Thanks for everything Mike"
Profile photo of Kristin Schwartz

Kristin Schwartz

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Michael for many years and he is like a part of the family. He looks out for our best interest and we typically have a good chat/laugh when we talk."
Profile photo of Bill Markley

Bill Markley

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael has been my insurance agent for almost 35 years. During that time, State Farm has insured my home, autos and rental properties. He is very knowledgeable and always answers any questions or concerns I might have. The few claims that I have had have been handled fairly."
Profile photo of Thomasina Hsu

Thomasina Hsu

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our agent Michael Yee is the best of the best. We always feel supported and trust his advice. All of our insurance is through State Farm with Michael and I'm forever thankful to have found him 10 years ago. Look no further... you will never find a more personable agent who truly cares about you and will sacrifice what he can to help you in every way possible should the worst happen. It's never a good thing when insurance is involved but the stress is diminished as soon as Michael steps up to the plate for you. We couldn't be more grateful. Thank you Michael!"
Profile photo of Michael Johnson

Michael Johnson

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate the great customer service by the office staff. Their ability to follow through really makes a difference!"
Profile photo of Claire Derksen

Claire Derksen

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I requested renters insurance documents since I couldn't find what I was looking for on the State Farm app/website, and Michael Yee was quick to respond to my email. Sandra Vasquez was able to retrieve and send me the documents I needed in a timely manner. Both Michael and Sandra provide excellent customer service!"
Profile photo of Judy Silva

Judy Silva

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Yee's Insurance agency has provided me with home and auto insurance for several years. Every one I speak to in his office has always been patient, kind and clear in answering my concerns. I recently had to submit a claim and the support that I received was exceptional and getting my problem resolved could not have been more efficient and less disruptive in my life."
Profile photo of Nancy D

Nancy D

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sandra always reminds me to pay my bills on time and always has great service. I appreciate her help every month."
Profile photo of Marcus Lewis

Marcus Lewis

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rebecca was very helpful and made it easy for me. I appreciate her helping me out and being nice about it."
Profile photo of cheyenne duran

cheyenne duran

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rebecca helped me with my renters policy and walked me through all of my questions. She was quick to respond to all of my emails too which was much appreciated. I will be referring people to Michael’s office!"
Profile photo of Andre Barroso

Andre Barroso

September 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sandra Vazquez very helpful and professional in answering my questions regarding my policy and taking care of my needs."
Profile photo of Deb Alan

Deb Alan

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just when I thought purchasing insurance for a house couldn’t be more confusing, along comes Mike Yee! I knew I had to buy insurance for my new home, but I had no idea how stressed out I would be searching for the right company and policy. When I talked to Mike my stress level came down from a 10 to 2 and he went through everything step-by-step, calming me the whole way, and eventually finding the perfect policy for me. I am forever grateful to Mike for making the process easy and understandable. If you ever have a need for insurance, I highly recommend contacting Mike!"
Profile photo of Pasquale Pingitore

Pasquale Pingitore

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"My property was affected by the Napa Glass Fire in September of 2020. Within 3 days of reoccupancy, Michael Yee sent a team of adjusters who had me started on smoke damage mitigation and allowance for loss of use, replacement of lost personal items and repairs. 8 months later the adjusters continue to responsive and understanding and have even come to the property unannounced to re-evaluate and send me money for landscape repair and replacement! Amazing responsiveness and support! All of my Insurance needs are met and will remain with State Farm! Pat P."
Profile photo of April Johnson

April Johnson

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Yee has been my insurance agent for over 20 years. He is the most responsive and caring agent out there. He is experienced, honest and will be there for you when you need him. He is wonderful to work with and I just cannot recommend him highly enough."
Profile photo of Nicholas Richards

Nicholas Richards

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently had a bad wind storm in the area and it caused damage to our car, fence, and roof. Michael and his team went above and beyond my expectations when dealing with our claims. Not only was everything handled in a timely manner, their most important questions were was everyone safe and ok. It was nice to deal with someone local who knew what we were going through because they lived in the area and knew the extent of the damage."
Profile photo of Cheryl Cook

Cheryl Cook

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sandra Vazquez, was so much help! I needed proof of work comp insurance asap, and she got it to me, and my leasing company fast!! Excellent customer service!!!!"
Profile photo of Bobby Cobbs

Bobby Cobbs

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike has been our insurance agent for many years. He is courteous, professional and always quick to respond to us when we have questions, or seek his advice when we need to plan or file a claim. I highly recommend Mike!"
Profile photo of Kristy Oshiro

Kristy Oshiro

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael totally helped me out when my car got broken into and I had to put in a claim to my renter's insurance. The process was easy and quick and I was able to replace everything that was stolen. Sandra Vazquez has also been great at quickly sending me certificates of insurance whenever I need them for my small business."
Profile photo of john

john

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Michael’s office. I spoke to Rebecca last week and she was super helpful and professional. This office has great staff and customer service, and they’re all eager to help. Check out Michaels office if you’re in Sacramento!"